The Secret World Skill System Overview

The Secret World Screenshot (2)

A newly released 8 minute video from Funcom details this upcoming game’s 500+ skills and classless progression system. If you preordered the game and want to get into beta weekends, I’m sure you’ll find this information useful.


The video shows off all abilities broken down into three main categories: melee, magic and ranged. Furthermore, each ability is broken down depending on weapons: blood magic, blades, rifles etc. You can technically learn every ability, but can only use 14 at any given time, seven of which are passive and seven active.

Your character is also limited to equipping two weapons at a time. The 14 abilities that you choose along with two weapons determine your character’s “build”, and as you probably noticed there’s an enormous amount of possibilities this system offers.

Do you like The Secret World‘s skill system? Share your thoughts in the comments below!

VN:R_U [1.9.16_1159]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

Learn more